Monday, October 6, 2014

S.M. Boyce Cover Reveal!!!






If you're a fan of the Grimoire Saga (like I am!), you are going to love this new spin-off series. The Ourean Chronicles details events in the lives of three characters we've already met in the Grimoire Saga, and today I'm helping the author, S. M. Boyce, reveal her covers.
Stone, Cedric, and Deidre are all fascinating characters in the Grimoire Saga, and I can't wait to see them in their own stories. Get ready for some exciting new perspectives on this magical world. These books have a tentative release date of winter 2015. For now, check out the covers and add them to your Goodreads list!
Here's a little hello from Boyce, explaining the concept for the Ourean Chronicles and a sneak peek of how they'll be released:




The Misanthrope: Stone's StoryThe Misanthrope - Stone's eBook

(Ourean Chronicles #1)

Before Stone trained Kara Magari or taught the First Vagabond to master the Blood loyalty, he was nothing more than a slave boy named Terric.
Terric is a curious loner hellbent on reading his master's forbidden books. When one heist goes wrong, Terric abandons his old life and runs for freedom—only to fall prey to a ruthless man named Niccoli.
Niccoli is an isen—a creature of magic from the hidden world of Ourea—and he awakens within Terric an unimaginable gift. But this gift comes with a catch. Suddenly in control of newfound power he is forbidden to freely use, Terric realizes too late he simply traded one master for another.
In Ourea, a world dominated by the gifted, few isen dare defy their masters. Until now.

Add it to Goodreads:





The First Vagabond: Cedric's StoryThe First Vagabond eBook cover

(Ourean Chronicles #2)

Ourean legends of the First Vagabond have survived a thousand years, blossoming in pubs and alleys even as the great Bloods of Ourea tried to squelch his name. But the myths glorify the deeds and forget the man he was—Cedric, a boy from a small Hillsidian farming village.
As a young man, Cedric discovers a terrifying defect in his nature. He has no Blood loyalty, which means he can defy his king—something that has never happened in recorded history. But what begins as a flaw evolves into a strength. Citizens begin to listen to Cedric, and he discovers that if he leads, others will follow.
What begins as a bid for change in a world controlled by tradition becomes a mudslide as Cedric's cause falls apart at the seams. And after a betrayal that destroys his faith in the only family he's ever known, Cedric is forced to decide between those he leads and those he loves.

Add it to Goodreads:





The Demon: Deidre's StoryThe Demon - Deidre's eBook

(Ourean Chronicles #3)

Deidre wasn't always an isen, but she has always been hated.
In 1814, Deidre is a Southern Belle, born to wealth and a father who loathes her. Townsfolk call her beautiful and clever. A young man named Michael calls her the love of his life. But her father calls her a demon.
Deidre has lived her life with blackouts—moments of evil she can't control or remember. She hates herself enough as it is, but her life snowballs out of control when a foreigners named Niccoli comes to town. In one heartbreaking night, she loses everything—including Michael. And it's Niccoli's fault.
That night, Deidre becomes immortal. Powerful. Vengeful. But her grief festers.
As she learns the truth about her blackouts, she begins to lose the last threads of who she was. And as long as she kills Niccoli for taking Michael from her, she's okay with that.

Add it to Goodreads:




Get your Free Ebook of Lichgates
If you haven't already read the Grimoire Saga, start out with Lichgates (Grimoire Saga #1). It's available for FREE through your favorite online retailers.
Get Updates on the Ourean Chronicles

The Ourean Chronicles will be your new lichgate into Ourea after you read Illusion, the final book in the Grimoire Saga, which will be released November 4th. Get updates by joining the tribe.

Sunday, May 4, 2014

The Iron-Jawed Boy , by Nikolas Lee

Callers (Humans Who Can Control the Elements)
Oceanus Reaves  12 years old Girl Sister of Ion, the Sea Guardian
Ion (Ionikus Reave) – Sky Guardian, who is called Oinker by his sister

Gods
Othum- Skylord  
K’thas
Eos & Ezra
Vinya - Teacher
Esereez - Teacher
llindria – Teacher
                Illindia’s twin children
Spike – Guardians
Solara - Guardians
Spike and Solara have lived on Illyria since birth.

This is a story about Ion who is a 10 year old boy. Ion his sister and his mother are all sanding on the dock waiting to find out if they would be chosen to go to Americas to fight against Outerworld humans. Ion’s name is called as is his sister. Ion father shows up and attaches the Iron Jaw to Ion saying to would safe him. Ion is forced into slavery and his mother is forced to fight on the front lines.

The story follows Ion and his journey through being sold into slavery and how he deals with his new master, from there you find out about the different Gods as well as that Ion is a Guardian and must attend school with giants, dwarfs, and elves.

This story is very well developed! It captured my attention and I had a hard time doing anything else until I finished it! I grew to love certain characters more than others, and there were certain characters I couldn't stand, I won't say which as reading the book is an adventure in itself and it is one you should read and find out for yourself.

I would give this book 5 out of 5! It was such an amazing read and it would be acceptable for anyone of any age who likes an exciting story!


I was given this book in exchange for an honest review!

Friday, May 2, 2014

cover reveal: Appearances



Appearances

book 2 in the Opposites series by T.M. Smith






Appearances, can be deceiving.

Raven and Tanis are trying very hard to merge their vastly different lifestyles, but Tanis' issues with his own past could prove to be more than their fragile relationship can handle. Is their love for each other strong enough to weather the oncoming storm?

Aiya and Sawyer have fought hard to be together in a world where Opposite relationships are generally forbidden. Yet, they are still forced to keep their relationship a secret while they are outside the walls of House Gaeland.

Everyone assumes that the only threat lies outside their walls, the group of rebels led by Cillian. But something is happening within House Gaeland, something that hasn’t happened since GWI. And with all the attention focused on that, their guard is down. An evil that was under their nose all along strikes, and someone will make the ultimate sacrifice to save another.

Appearances is the second book in the Opposites series, the series should be read in order.

** Warning, Opposites is an Adult Dystopian majorly M/M series that contains explicit sexual content and relationships between gay, straight and lesbian couples. **



Appearances is tentatively scheduled for a summer 2014 release. A HUGE thank you to my cover artist and graphic designer, T.L. Shreffler of Runaway Book Designs. You are AhMazing girl!! She was kind enough to give Opposites a little makeover at the same time, so here is the new cover for Opposites that now features the 'Soul Mates' Aiyan and Kaden.








In the year 2081 our planet survived global warming of an apocalyptic scale. When the dust settled and the water receded Dr. Anthony Smith, one of only a few hundred survivors of GWI, started society anew. Having come to the conclusion that injudicious breeding played a huge role in the destruction of Earth as we knew it in the twenty first century, he worked closely with other survivors to isolate the Dionysus gene. This gene has the ability to manipulate human DNA to ensure that all male children be born gay, and all female children be born lesbians. A new society is born.

In the year 2300 Dr. Smith’s descendants are ushering in the twenty fourth century having maintained control of the government that still rules society. Twins Aiya and Aiyan are preparing to meet their matches and take control of House Gaeland, the current ruling House. But not everything is as it seems.

Love is Love.. it knows no gender and doesn’t conform to restrictions and boundaries. Aiyan has found his soul mate in Kaden, the prince of House Devi that he is matched with and eventually marries. But when the person Aiya falls in love with tests the boundaries put in place after GWI, all hell breaks loose. And in the midst of one secret unraveling, another will emerge. There is a growing anomaly that threatens to destroy over two hundred years of progression. This anomaly is known as Opposites.







A military brat born and raised at Ft. Benning Georgia; Smith is an avid reader, reviewer and writer. She now calls Texas home from her small town on the outskirts of the DFW Metroplex. Most days you can find her curled up with her kindle and a good book alongside a glass of something aged and red or a steaming cup of coffee!



At 42 years young, she's decided to enter the next phase of her life by adding the title of "author" to her list of accomplishments that includes single mom of three disturbingly outspoken and decidedly different kids, one of which is Autistic. Smith is and outspoken advocate for Autism and equal rights for the LGBTQ community.








Please visit my pages.. Amazon | Goodreads | Twitter | Pinterest | Facebook | YouTube










MUST BE 18+ TO ENTER GIVEAWAY






Saturday, March 15, 2014

The Litchgate!

Ok so I just started this book the other day and am so close to finishing it! So as soon as I finish I will post a complete review!!! So far this book is amazing and I love it!!!

Saturday, March 1, 2014

Caprion's Wings Review & Spotlight!!!

Caprion’s Wings
(A Novella of The Cat’s Eye Chronicles)
 By
T. L. Shreffler

The main characters are Caprion who is 19, Moss who is a young child, Sumas who is Caprion’s older brother who is a captain in the army, Talarin who grew up with Caprion and is the same age as him.

 Caprion’s Wings is a story about Caprion who is a Harpy who is 19 and still has not gained his wings! Most Harpy’s have gained their wings within the first few Singings. There have been a few times that a Harpy has never received their wings, this is very rare though!  This story follows Caprion and his adventure to receive his wings. You find out a lot about him and it makes his character in Volcrian’s Hunt even more endearing.  The story takes place as Caprion is having a nightmare.  As it is Caprions’s 5th and final time trying the Singing Ceremony as if he does not receive his wing this time then unless there is a miracle he well never receive wings. Caprion ran into a lot of trouble in this story but everything he goes though makes him stronger. 

We meet Caprion’s younger sister and older brother in this Novella as well as a few odd ball characters. I loved this novella, it was an amazing read and it left me wanting more! It was a page turner! You will not be disappointed with this story; if you enjoyed the Cat’s Eye Chronicles you will enjoy this story!

I would give this story 5 out of 5 Stars!!!!!  

I did receive this story for an honest review of the novella!!!






A novella of The Cat's Eye Chronicles.
Release Date: February 28th, 2014

By the age of nineteen, all Harpies know how to fly—except Caprion. He has yet pass the test of the Singing and gain his wings. His family has disowned him in shame and people are beginning to talk. Now an evil voice haunts his dreams, taunting him, drawing out his worst fears—that he will remain wingless forever.

Caprion decides to find the root of this insidious voice, no matter what it takes. He journeys to the secret prisons of the Harpy underground, where he meets a young slave named Moss. In those sunless, decrepit cells, a forbidden friendship is formed. Can Caprion and Moss find the source of the voice? And can Caprion save Moss from a terrible fate?

Join young Caprion as he journeys down, down into the earth, finding his wings and forging a friendship that will change him forever.







T. L. Shreffler lives in Los Angeles, CA. She loves diversity, fantasy, romance, iced tea, long walks, philosophy, and thrift store shopping. She recently graduated with a BA in Badass (Creative Writing) and her poetry has been published consecutively in Eclipse: A Literary Journal and The Northridge Review. She is author of The Cat's Eye Chronicles (YA/Epic Fantasy) and The Wolves of Black River (PN Romance.)

Author links ~
~ Amazon





Caprion's Wings blog tour schedule and links:
2-23-14 | Spotlight Mimsey Style | Please Don't Feed the Mimsey
2-24-14 | Spotlight/Excerpt | The O'Raven Chronicles
2-25-14 | REVIEW & Theme Song |  Lindsay and Jane's Views and Reviews
2-26-14 | Spotlight/Excerpt | Oh My Shelves
2-27-14 | Character 5Q Q&A Caprion | Intisar Khanani
2-28-14 | REVIEW & Would you Rather w/Caprion | TTC Books & More
3-01-14 | Spotlight/Excerpt | A World of Words
3-01-14 | REVIEW & Spotlight | Genieva's Book Blog
3-02-14 | REVIEW & Author top 10 | Becca Anne's Book Reviews
3-03-14 | REVIEW & This OR That with Moss | Paranormal Book Club
3-04-14 | REVIEW & Guest Post | Alina Popescu Writes
3-04-14 | REVIEW & Interview | Inkspelled Faery 









Sunday, February 23, 2014

Review Preview!





A novella of The Cat's Eye Chronicles.
Release Date: February 28th, 2014

By the age of nineteen, all Harpies know how to fly—except Caprion. He has yet pass the test of the Singing and gain his wings. His family has disowned him in shame and people are beginning to talk. Now an evil voice haunts his dreams, taunting him, drawing out his worst fears—that he will remain wingless forever.

Caprion decides to find the root of this insidious voice, no matter what it takes. He journeys to the secret prisons of the Harpy underground, where he meets a young slave named Moss. In those sunless, decrepit cells, a forbidden friendship is formed. Can Caprion and Moss find the source of the voice? And can Caprion save Moss from a terrible fate?

Join young Caprion as he journeys down, down into the earth, finding his wings and forging a friendship that will change him forever.





T. L. Shreffler lives in Los Angeles, CA. She loves diversity, fantasy, romance, iced tea, long walks, philosophy, and thrift store shopping. She recently graduated with a BA in Badass (Creative Writing) and her poetry has been published consecutively in Eclipse: A Literary Journal and The Northridge Review. She is author of The Cat's Eye Chronicles (YA/Epic Fantasy) and The Wolves of Black River (PN Romance.)

Author links ~




Caprion's Wings blog tour schedule and links:
2-23-14 | Spotlight Mimsey Style | Please Don't Feed the Mimsey
2-24-14 | Spotlight/Excerpt | The O'Raven Chronicles
2-25-14 | REVIEW & Theme Song |  Lindsay and Jane's Views and Reviews
2-26-14 | Spotlight/Excerpt | Oh My Shelves
2-27-14 | Character 5Q Q&A Caprion | Intisar Khanani
2-28-14 | REVIEW & Would you Rather w/Caprion | TTC Books & More
3-01-14 | Spotlight/Excerpt | A World of Words
3-01-14 | REVIEW & Spotlight | Genieva's Book Blog
3-02-14 | REVIEW & Author top 10 | Becca Anne's Book Reviews
3-03-14 | REVIEW & This OR That with Moss | Paranormal Book Club
3-04-14 | REVIEW & Guest Post | Alina Popescu Writes
3-04-14 | REVIEW & Interview | Inkspelled Faery 




Friday, February 7, 2014

Modern Disciples: Volume 1

 Modern Disciples: Volume 1 


I recieved this book in exchange for an honest review!

I found this book amazing, the twist and turns made this book a page turner and I could not stop reading it once I started. The God's that you are introduced make you believe that they could really exist. The main character Ryan had me going through a roller coaster of emotions. After reading so main books with major cliffhangers this book was a nice change! I loved the book and will not feel complete until I know the entire story!!!

I wanted to thank the author for the opportunity to read and review there book, I have already told my friends and family that is a must read!

Modern Disciples Vol. 3:

Modern Disciples Vol. 3:
By: I. S. Anderson

The story is about 6 disciples: Lisa, Jane, Ryan, Angie, Sajaad, and Armand. The story starts in Florida with Lisa and Armand. Lisa is soon jetting off to Japan. In Japan Lisa meets up with another disciple, this time a daughter of Aphrodite. Lisa also meets a disciple of another one of the Japanese Gods. Even though Lisa starts the journey in Japan alone however the other disciples in her group soon join her…

This Story is told from Lisa’s POV this time. Unlike the last book I could really relate to Lisa and her issues. This story brings you in and gives you a better understanding of how it feels to be the daughter a daughter of a God. The story is well developed and I really enjoyed it! This book is a page turn and really draws you in. This book has more adventure and shows you more mythical creatures than the first two. I think anyone who likes stories of Gods and myths will really enjoy this book.

Mythos (The Descendants, #1)

 
by 

Water's Edge (Troubled Times, #1)

 
by 

Second Coming (The Descendants, #2)

 
by 

MANGROVES AND MONSTERS (The Stolen Nickel Series)

MANGROVES AND MONSTERS (The Stolen Nickel Series)
by Sharon Cupp Pennington

The story takes place on the Caribbean island of Jacqueme Dominique. It is a mystery type of book, it has a bit of romance, and of course a murder. I did blush while reading certain parts but it was not inappropriate for the scene.

The main Characters of the story are Charlie Cooper (also called Coop), Angeline St. Cyr, Brent St. Cyr, and Kat. 

I could not pick just one favorite character as all the characters in the book were well developed and I came to care for all the characters.
 
After the first book the second was easier to understand what the writer was doing. I liked how it wasn’t just told from one point of view and you got to see in side all the main characters. I was not able to home in on who the bad person (I’m not saying who it is) was and only figured it out as the main characters did. Although I will say my gut was screaming at me something was not right with a couple of the characters. Also Willem Voorhees does make an appearance. 

I felt every emotion that the characters felt. Even though I have never lost a child or someone I loved I was able to understand a little of what they were going through, I could feel everything the characters were feeling and it was very refreshing. I did cry and laugh and want to shot someone, so the author did a great job of pulling you into the book. This book was a page turner and once I got started I had a very hard time putting the book down. 

I cannot wait to read the next book in the series as this one left me wanting more. 
I would recommend this book to anyone who likes mysteries, romance, or someone who just want a good read!

Hoodoo Money(The Stolen Nickel Series)

Hoodoo Money(The Stolen Nickel Series) 
by Sharon Cupp Pennington

The major part of this story takes place in New Orleans. It is a murder mystery with a bit of romance. I did blush while reading certain parts but it was not inappropriate nor did I feel like it was something I could not discuss with my family. 

The main Characters of the story are Charlie Cooper (also called Coop), Angeline St. Cyr, Braeden McKay (also called Brag), and J. Sanderson Montgomery (also called Sandman). 

I could not pick just one favorite character as all the characters in the book were well developed and I came to care for all the characters.

I found the story line a bit odd in the beginning but after the first few chapters it flowed very nice. I liked how it wasn't just told from one point of view and you got to see in side all the main characters. 

I was not able to pick out the bad person (I’m not saying who it is) out and only figured it out as the main characters did. 

I could feel everything the characters were feeling and it was very refreshing. I did cry and laugh and want to shot someone, so the author did a great job of pulling you into the book. This book was a page turner and once I got started I had a very hard time putting the book down. 

I cannot wait to read the next book in the series as this one left me wanting more. 

I would recommend this book to anyone who likes mysteries, romance, or someone who just want a good read!

Thursday, February 6, 2014

Chasing Darkness - Unbinding Fate, #3

 
by 

Dissever = Unbinding Fate, #1

 
by 

Sanctify - Unbinding Fate, #2

 
by 

Winter

 
by 

Under Vanishing Skies

 
by 

What the Faeries Left Behind

 
by